Monday, October 4, 2010

Ladies and Gentlemen…The Rolling Stones

The legendary concert film, "Ladies and Gentlemen… The Rolling Stones,” sees its DVD release next week (October 12), following screenings in theatres around the world last month.

Shot over four nights in Texas during the "Exile on Main Street" tour in 1972, “Ladies” was released in cinemas for limited engagements in 1974 and has remained largely unseen since.

Billed as one of the finest Rolling Stones concerts ever captured on film, the show features performances of classic tracks from the late sixties and early seventies.

"Everyone's very together and on," Jagger said in a recent interview, which was played at the film’s premiere last month. "I can remember the Rolling Stones being very, kind of, lackadaisical, very sloppy band on stage. But this was obviously not the case on this day."

The new DVD will also include previously unreleased rehearsal footage for the tour filmed in Switzerland, and interviews with Mick Jagger from 1972 and 2010.
Ladies and Gentlemen…The Rolling Stones

01. Brown Sugar
02. Bitch
03. Dead Flowers
04. Happy
05. Tumbling Dice
06. Love in Vain
07. Sweet Virginia
08. Can't Always Get What You Want
09. All Down the Line
10. Midnight Rambler
11. Bye Bye, Johnny
12. Rip This Joint
13. Jumpin' Jack Flash
14. Street Fighting Man

The The Rolling Stones

The Rolling Stones – Ladies And Gentlemen: The Rolling Stones – trailer (2010)

The Rolling Stones – Happy

Ladies And Gentlemen: The Rolling Stones