Friday, December 17, 2010

Rush: Neil Peart named Drummer Of The Year; will enter new Hall Of Fame

For the 4th straight year, Rush’s Neil Peart has been named “Drummer Of The Year” at the Drummies.

Enter Music Publishing are publishers of drum and percussion magazines worldwide; their “Drummies” - an annual awards/poll consisting of 40 categories - had record-breaking results with more than 6500 drummers casting votes.

Check out the full list of 2010 Drummies Award winners here.

Next year, Enter Music Publishing will have its 20th anniversary and, in celebration, will be launching a Drummies Hall Of Fame.

Neil Peart (Rush), Chad Smith (Chickenfoot, Red Hot Chili Peppers), Joey Jordison (Slipknot) and Josh Freese (A Perfect Circle, ex-Guns N’ Roses) are among the ten famous drummers who have won five or more total Drummie awards and will be inducted in January of next year.

Rush – 2112 / The Temples Of Syrinx
Snakes & Arrows Live DVD