Wednesday, February 9, 2011

Bon Scott: pre-AC/DC collection due Feb 22

Former AC/DC lead singer Bon Scott had a music career before joining Australia’s hardest-rocking band, and now you’ll be able to hear some of those rare recordings.

Due for release on February 22, Bon Scott's "Round And Round" is based around the three-track "Round And Round" single that Scott recorded with Peter Cross of the Mount Lofty Rangers in 1973.

Producer Ted Yanni has devoted two years to bringing Scott back to life, assisted by many like-minded friends, musicians and technicians.

The collection also features material from Scott's pre-AC/DC band Fraternity.

"Round And Round" track listing:

01. Carey Gully
02. Round And Round
03. To Know You Is To Love You
04. She Said
05. Every Day You Have To Cry
06. I Can't Dance With You
07. Peculiar Hole In The Sky
08. Love Makes Sweet Music
09. Can Hear The Raindrops
10. Why Me
11. Sooky Sooky

Check out audio samples at this location.

Bon Scott – Round And Round

See also:

AC/DC: limited edition Black Ice World Tour Photo Book available
AC/DC bassist talks 2011 plans
Bon Jovi, AC/DC biggest concert draws of 2010
Bon Jovi, U2, AC/DC top the list of Top 25 tours of 2010