Monday, February 21, 2011

Rush: Moving Pictures 5.1 surround package details

Looks like the Rush 5.1 surround sound remix of their 1981 classic, "Moving Pictures," is set to be released on April 5.

The set will come in two packages: a CD/DVD set and a CD/BD set. The CD will contain the stereo mix, while the DVD/Blu-ray will contain the Audiophile 5.1 surround and stereo mix. The DVD/Blu-ray will also contain 5.1 mixes of the music videos for "Tom Sawyer," "Limelight" and "Vital Signs."

"Moving Pictures" 5.1 surround sound remix
Due April 5, 2011:

Disc 1:

01. Tom Sawyer
02. Red Barchetta
03. YYZ
04. Limelight
05. The Camera Eye
06. Witch Hunt
07. Vital Signs

Disc 2:

01. Tom Sawyer (Audiophile 5.1 Surround and Stereo)
02. Red Barchetta (Audiophile 5.1 Surround and Stereo)
03. YYZ (Audiophile 5.1 Surround and Stereo)
04. Limelight (Audiophile 5.1 Surround and Stereo)
05. The Camera Eye (Audiophile 5.1 Surround and Stereo)
06. Witch Hunt (Audiophile 5.1 Surround and Stereo)
07. Vital Signs (Audiophile 5.1 Surround and Stereo)
08. Tom Sawyer (Music Video - 5.1 & Stereo)
09. Limelight (Music Video - 5.1 & Stereo)
10. Vital Signs (Music Video - 5.1 & Stereo - Previously Unreleased)

The remix has been handled by Canadian producer/engineer Richard Chycki.

“Moving Pictures” is featured – in its entirety – on Rush’s current Time Machine tour, which resumes March 30 in Fort Lauderdale.

Rush – Vital Signs
Verizon Wireless Amphitheater - Irvine, CA – August 13, 2010

See also:

Rush: Moving Pictures 5.1 surround due April 5?
Rush producer confirms plans for Vapor Trails remix
Rush working on 5.1 surround sound mix of Moving Pictures
Rush: Neil Peart talks new book and forthcoming DVD
Rush: New limited edition autographed Neil Peart book available