Sunday, March 6, 2011

AC/DC: Black Ice Live CD/DVD due in May

We told you about this a few weeks ago, and now confirmed details have surfaced.

AC/DC will release the "Black Ice" World Tour live CD/DVD on May 10; Amazon lists the title as “AC/DC Live At River Plate.”

The band's 6th live release was filmed at the Buenos Aires gigs on December 2, 4 and 6, 2009 in front of 65,000 people each night at the River Plate Stadium in Argentina.

The film was directed by David Mallet, who has been filming AC/DC for over 25 years, starting with "Who Made Who," which was also used in a feature film in 1986.

Here’s the details from Amazon:

"Shot with 32 cameras entirely in HD in December of 2009, the set marks AC/DC's triumphant return to Buenos Aires where nearly 200,000 fans, and three sold-out shows in December 2009, welcomed the band back after a 13-year absence from Argentina. This stunning live footage of AC/DC underscores what Argentina's Pagina 12 newspaper reported by saying "no one is on the same level when it comes to pure and clear rock and roll." Additionally, the DVD contains a bonus feature titled "The Fan, The Roadie, The Guitar Tech & The Meat," featuring interviews with AC/DC, their crew and fans among the excitement of the creation of the concerts and the city of Buenos Aires."

You can pre-order the package from Amazon here: AC/DC: Live At River Plate

Live At River Plate

Due May 10

01. Rock N Roll Train
02. Hell Ain't A Bad Place To Be
03. Back In Black
04. Big Jack
05. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
06. Shot Down In Flames
07. Thunderstruck
08. Black Ice
09. The Jack
10. Hells Bells
11. Shoot To Thrill
12. War Machine
13. Dog Eat Dog
14. You Shook Me All Night Long
15. T.N.T.
16. Whole Lotta Rosie
17. Let There Be Rock
18. Highway To Hell
19. For Those About To Rock (We Salute You)

Bonus features:

* The Fan, The Roadie, The Guitar Tech & The Meat
* AC/DC Tour Animation

Footage from AC/DC's Buenos Aires concerts was previously used in the video for “Shoot To Thrill," the first single from AC/DC's "Iron Man 2" soundtrack (featuring catalog material from the mid-1970s onwards). The video also incorporated exclusive footage from the film.

AC/DC – The Making Of Shoot To Thrill

AC/DC – Shoot To Thrill (2010)

See also:

AC/DC: Black Ice Live album, DVD due this spring
Bon Scott: pre-AC/DC collection due Feb 22
AC/DC: limited edition Black Ice World Tour Photo Book available
AC/DC bassist talks 2011 plans