Monday, March 14, 2011

Alice Cooper: Old School Box Set due in June

Announced in sync with his induction into the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame: a new box set from Alice Cooper.

The “Alice Cooper: Old School 1964-1974” boxset comes in a commemorative 12 inch square "school desk" box and includes:

• 4 CDs from the years 1964-1974:

- Disc 1: Demos, rarities, live, and advertisements
- Disc 2: Demos from "Muscle of Love," a pre-production of songs from "Schools Out,"1973 Madison Square Garden live track, and advertisements.
- Disc 3: Spoken word
- Disc 4: Live show of the 1971 "Killer" tour in St. Louis

• DVD (single disc in Amaray case) with 3 never before seen features (over 2 hours)

• 64 page, full-color yearbook style book with hard front & back cover:

- Period pictures of all band members, many never before seen
- Book written by Lonn Friend, a well-known heavy metal journalist

• Gatefold folder containing:

- 2 tour programs
- ticket stubs
- set list
- 5 prints

• Bootleg Vinyl: 1971 "Killer" live show in St. Louis

• 7in Vinyl: Songs "Wonder Whose Lovin' Her Now" & "Lay Down & Die, Goodbye" from The Nazz

IMMEDIATE DOWNLOAD of the "Elected" Music Video ( Exclusive)- Available as a M4V or MOV download as soon as you complete the pre-order transaction

Price: $260.00

"Alice Cooper: Old School 1964-1974" is available for pre-order here.

Alice Cooper Alice Cooper

Alice Cooper – Under My Wheels
BBC - Old Grey Whistle Test – 1971

See also:

Alice Cooper unveils Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame shirts
VIDEO: Alice Cooper Band rehearse for Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame
Alice Cooper announces new tour lineup
Def Leppard announce Irish dates with Alice Cooper, Thin Lizzy