Monday, February 24, 2014

Asia release video for new single Valkyrie

UK supergroup Asia have released the video for “Valkyrie”, the lead single from the band’s forthcoming album, “Gravitas.”

Produced and written by John Wetton and Geoff Downes, “Gravitas” introduces Asia’s new guitarist, Sam Coulson, who replaced Steve Howe last year following his return to the Yes lineup.

Scheduled for release on March 5th (Japan), March 21st (Europe). and March 25th (North America), “Gravitas” will be available in two configurations: a standard CD and a Deluxe Edition, that will include two bonus tracks and a DVD containing the “Valkyrie” music video, a promotional film, and footage of classic live Asia tracks such as “Heat of the Moment,” recorded with the Plovdiv Philharmonic Orchestra in Bulgaria.

“Pure, unadulterated and stereotypical Asia, with raw energy, enthusiasm and free from impurities,” says Wetton. “It conveys the spectrum of emotion and colour from real life agonies to ecstatic fantasy of escapism. Great songs, fabulous performance. Gravitas is Asia by Asia. At last.”

Asia will launch a world tour to support “Gravitas” in June.

“Gravitas” can be pre-ordered via the Amazon link below.

See also:

Asia to release new album
Steve Howe quits Asia to focus on Yes and other projects
VIDEO: Asia – original lineup returns with new song
Search Asia at hennemusic