Friday, October 25, 2019

Lynyrd Skynyrd stream 1977 classic in new live album preview

Lynyrd Skynyrd are streaming audio and video versions of their 1977 classic, “What’s Your Name”, as a preview to the November 1 release of a new live package entitled “Last Of The Street Survivors Farewell Tour Lyve!”

The set captures the band in concert during a 2018 show at TIAA Bank Field in their hometown of Jacksonville, FL as part of their ongoing farewell trek.

The lead single from the group’s fifth studio album, “Street Survivors”, was a US Top 15 hit for Lynyrd Skynyrd.

The live album is a companion to a new concert film of the same name that will screen in US theaters for a one-night-only event on November 7.

“We can’t wait to share this amazing night and performance with the Skynyrd Nation, especially those that weren’t able to be there that evening,” says guitarist Gary Rossington. “The energy, passion and reaction to the music and band was something we will never forget.”

Tickets for “Lynyrd Skynyrd: Last of The Street Survivors Farewell Tour” are available via and participating theater box offices.

Lynyrd Skynyrd will continue the farewell series with a show in Hollywood, FL in late November ahead of an appearance at the NHL Winter Classic New Year's Eve Kickoff Concert in Dallas, TX on December 31.

Lynyrd Skynyrd
“Last of the Street Survivors Farewell Tour Lyve!”

Release date: November 1

01. “Workin’ For MCA”
02. “Skynyrd Nation”
03. “What’s Your Name”
04. “That Smell”
05. “Travelin’ Man”
06. “I Know A Little”
07. “The Needle And The Spoon”
08. “Saturday Night Special”
09. “Red White And Blue”
10. “The Ballad Of Curtis Loew”
11. “Tuesday’s Gone”
12. “Don’t Ask Me No Questions”
13. “Simple Man”
14. “Gimme Three Steps”
15. “Call Me The Breeze”
16. “Sweet Home Alabama”
17. “Freebird”

See also:

Lynyrd Skynyrd documentary recounts deadly 1977 plane crash
Original Lynyrd Skynyrd bassist Larry Junstrom dead at 70
Lynyrd Skynyrd farewell tour concert film coming to theaters
Lynyrd Skynyrd update guitarist’s status following heart surgery
Search Lynyrd Skynyrd at hennemusic