Thursday, January 21, 2021

Neil Young details new 1990 live package with Crazy Horse

Neil Young is sharing a video trailer and details for a new 1990 live package with Crazy Horse.

Due February 26, “Way Down In The Rust Bucket” captures a rare club show before 800 fans at the Catalyst in Santa Cruz, CA on November 13, 1990 just two months after the release of “Ragged Glory” as the band warmed up for an impending arena tour in support of the project.

The band rocked a three-hour-plus performance over three sets, with songs like “Love And Only Love” and “Like A Hurricane” both stretching past ten minutes each; the evening also marked the live debut of “Danger Bird”, a track from Young’s 1975 album “Zuma”, as well as material from “Ragged Glory.”

“This show is one of my all-time Crazy Horse favorites,” shared Young recently.

The album and concert film of “Way Down In The Rust Bucket” will be available in multiple formats, including 4LP, 2 CD and a box set edition that includes both formats and a DVD of the performance that adds “Cowgirl In The Sand.”

The set is also being previewed with live audio of “Country Home” from the show.

Neil Young and Crazy Horse
“Way Down In The Rust Bucket”
Release date: February 26

01. Country Home
02. Surfer Joe And Moe the Sleaze
03. Love To Burn
04. Days That Used To Be
05. Bite The Bullet
06. Cinnamon Girl
07. Farmer John
##. Cowgirl In The Sand (exclusive to the DVD ONLY)
08. Over And Over
09. Danger Bird
10. Don’t Cry No Tears
11. Sedan Delivery
12. Roll Another Number (For the Road)
13. Fuckin’ Up
14. T-Bone
15. Homegrown
16. Mansion On the Hill
17. Like A Hurricane
18. Love And Only Love
19. Cortez The Killer

See also:

Neil Young previews new 1990 live package with Crazy Horse
Neil Young streams new Comes A Time isolation performance
Neil Young streams 1972 rarity
Neil Young offers free access to Neil Young Archives
Search Neil Young at hennemusic