Sunday, December 12, 2010

New York Dolls: new album due in 2011

The legendary New York Dolls return in 2011 with their fifth full-length album, "Dancing Backward in High Heels."

Featuring original members David Johansen and Sylvain Sylvain, the new record is due March 15, 2011.

The follow-up to 2009's "Cause I Sez So," was recorded in Newcastle, England with producer Jason Hill (Louis XIV).

New York Dolls
"Dancing Backward in High Heels"
Due March 15, 2011

01. Fool For You Baby
02. Streetcake
03. I'm So Fabulous
04. Talk to Me Baby
05. Kids Like You
06. Round and Round She Goes
07. You Don't Have to Cry
08. I Sold My Heart to The Junkman
09. Baby Tell Me What I'm On
10. Funky But Chic
11. End of the Summer

New York Dolls – Personality Crisis
The Midnight Special - 1974