Monday, January 3, 2011

Cheap Trick rock Austin City Limits

Cheap Trick helped Austin City Limits bring in the New Year with a rock n’ roll bang as they appeared on the first episode of the venerable PBS series in 2011.

The hour-long show featured a variety of tracks from the band’s career.

The program was taped back in March of last year and finally saw its release this past weekend.

Here’s the setlist - and you can check out the FULL SHOW below!

Cheap Trick
Austin City Limits

01. Way of the World
02. When the Lights Are Out
03. I Want You to Want Me
04. Sleep Forever
05. Heaven Tonight
06. Miracle
07. Miss Tomorrow
08. Sick Man of Europe
09. Surrender
10. Voices
11. Dream Police
12. Gonna Raise Hell

Cheap Trick Cheap Trick

Cheap Trick – Austin City Limits
Recorded March 18, 2010
Broadcast January 1, 2011

See also:

Cheap Trick to rock Austin City Limits on New Year’s Day
Cheap Trick announce “Dream Police” shows