Saturday, January 29, 2011

The Clash: London Calling coming to Rock Band 3 on Feb 1

The Clash’s iconic 1979 album “London Calling” is coming to Rock Band 3.

Paste Magazine reports the full album will be available as downloadable content on February 1, and will feature pro-mode guitar and bass tracks to help players actually learn the ins and outs of guitarist Mick Jones and bassist Paul Simonon’s parts.

It will also include a special Pro-Instrument-Destruction-Mode, in which players can wildly swing their plastic axes around, inspired by the album’s famous cover shot.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation®3 system (Feb. 1):

• “London Calling” X
• “Brand New Cadillac”
• “Jimmy Jazz”
• “Hateful”
• “Rudie Can’t Fail” X
• “Spanish Bombs” X
• “The Right Profile”
• “Lost In The Supermarket”
• “Clampdown” X
• “The Guns of Brixton”
• “Wrong ‘Em Boyo”
• “Death Or Glory”
• “Koka Kola”
• “The Card Cheat” X
• "Lover’s Rock”
• “Four Horsemen”
• “I’m Not Down”
• “Revolution Rock”

Note: “Train In Vain” is already available, so not included in the track listing above.

The album will cost $19.99 (1600 Microsoft Points), with individual tracks going for $1.99 (160 Microsoft Points) each.

Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for an additional $0.99 per song.

The Clash The Clash

The Clash – London Calling (1979)

See also:

Clash guitarist reforms Big Audio Dynamite
The Clash: London Calling film in the works