Monday, March 19, 2012

Triumph: Live At Sweden Rock Festival package due this spring

A new live package from Canadian rockers Triumph is on the way.

After 20 years apart, the long-awaited Triumph reunion (of vocalist/guitarist Rik Emmett, bassist/keyboardist Mike Levine, and vocalist/drummer Gil Moore) took place at Sweden Rock Festival, on June 7, 2008.

Now, the band is putting the finishing touches on the DVD of that historic performance.

The tentatively titled “Live at Sweden Rock Festival” set will consist of a DVD and CD, with a release date targeted for later this spring.

“It’s great to finally be able show the world Triumph’s reunion show at the Sweden Rock Festival,” says Levine. ”It certainly is one of the most memorable performances of our entire career! And they said it would never happen…”

No word on the final track listing, but here’s the band's setlist from the Sweden Rock Festival performance:

01. When The Lights Go Down
02. Lay It On The Line
03. Allied Forces
04. Never Surrender
05. I Live For The Weekend
06. Blinding Light Show
07. Rocky Mountain Way
08. Magic Power
09. Rock And Roll Machine


10. Fight the Good Fight

Triumph Triumph

Triumph – Lay It On The Line

See also:

Triumph update from Rik Emmett
Triumph introduce new website, online store
Triumph’s Rik Emmett posts newsletter update
Triumph reissuing 10 classic albums