Thursday, May 17, 2012

Def Leppard re-record classic hits for release next month

To celebrate the summer of "Rock of Ages," Def Leppard has recorded new versions of "Pour Some Sugar On Me" and "Rock Of Ages."

The songs will be available on iTunes,, and all other digital music retailers June 4th.

Leppard have billed their summer tour as Rock Of Ages, after the band’s hit from their 1983 release, “Pyromania,” and the upcoming Broadway play-turned-movie starring Tom Cruise, Catherine Zeta-Jones, Russell Brand and Julianne Hough.

The Rock Of Ages tour also features Poison and Lita Ford, and it kicks off June 20 in Salt Lake City.

The soundtrack to the upcoming film will be released June 5 — ten days before the movie hits theatres. "Rock Of Ages: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack" includes Cruise's renditions of Leppard’s "Pour Some Sugar On Me" and Guns N’ Roses’ "Paradise City."

Def Leppard Def Leppard

Def Leppard – Rock Of Ages

See also:

Def Leppard: More Rock Of Ages Tour dates announced
VIDEO: Def Leppard – Rock Of Ages Tour promo
VIDEO: Rock ‘N’ Roll All Stars wrap South American tour in Peru
Rock ‘N’ Roll All Stars cancel all concerts except Lima, Peru
VIDEO: Rock ‘N’ Roll All Stars play Buenos Aires club show
Def Leppard & Poison announce North American tour
VIDEO: Def Leppard guitarist unplugs for New York radio interview
VIDEO: Manraze – Take On The World
Def Leppard & Poison summer tour confirmed
Def Leppard: 2012 calendar available
Former Florida cop facing 10 years for Def Leppard ticket scam
VIDEO: Def Leppard guitarist covers Jimi Hendrix
VIDEO: Def Leppard singer plays Birmingham benefit show
VIDEO: Def Leppard on tour, part 4
VIDEO: Def Leppard discuss Pour Some Sugar On Me