Sunday, May 27, 2012

VIDEO: The Offspring – Watch complete Rock In Rio Lisbon set

The Offspring return June 26 with their new album, “Days Go By.”

The band’s Dexter Holland told Rolling Stone that it was important for the band to push themselves this time around. "This is our ninth record, so we've got to dig a little bit deeper, and that's what we want to do as well."

The ever-changing current musical climate played a part in the versatility of the songs, too. "I think music is so diverse today and bands are so diverse. If you were a rock band in the Eighties, you kind of had to stick to one thing. Now, in this age of Coachella and European festivals and stuff, it's kind of anything goes, so that allowed us to try different things," he says.

Ahead of the album’s release, The Offspring are doing shows on the European festival circuit.

On Saturday, they played the Rock In Rio Lisbon festival on a bill headlined by Smashing Pumpkins.

The Offspring
Rock In Rio – Lisbon, Portugal – May 26, 2012

01. You Gonna Go Far Kid
02. All I Want
03. Come Out And Play
04. Days Go By
05. Have You Ever
06. Staring At The Sun
07. Original Prankster
08. Walla Walla
09. Hit That
10. Kristy Are You Doing Ok?
11. Why Don't You Get A Job?
12. Americana
13. Head Around You
14. Pretty Fly
15. The Kids Aren't Alright
16. Self Esteem

The Offspring The Offspring