Wednesday, June 27, 2012

The Darkness release new single

UK rockers The Darkness have released their new single.

"Everybody Have A Good Time" will be featured on the band's third studio album, "Hot Cakes," which will be released on August 21.

"Hot Cakes" is produced by the band's Justin and Dan Hawkins with longtime collaborator Nick Brine and mixed by Bob Ezrin.

The band has put together a behind the scenes look at the making of the "Everybody Have A Good Time" music video, which premieres June 28.

Listen to “Everybody Have A Good Time” being streamed at here.

The Darkness reunited in 2011 following a five-year break, releasing a new song, “Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us,” earlier this year.

The Darkness The Darkness

See also:

The Darkness to tour with Lady Gaga across Europe
The Darkness announce spring US tour
VIDEO: The Darkness rock Super Bowl commercial
VIDEO: The Darkness – Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us
VIDEO: Queen’s Brian May rocks London with The Darkness
The Darkness announce North American tour
VIDEO: The Darkness debut new songs at reunion gig