Friday, August 24, 2012

Black Country Communion reveal new album details

Black Country Communion have revealed more details about their forthcoming new album.

Due October 30, the band has confirmed it will be titled “Afterglow,” and have posted the cover artwork.

Black Country Communion is made up of bassist/vocalist Glenn Hughes (Deep Purple, Trapeze, Black Sabbath), blues rock guitarist/vocalist Joe Bonamassa, drummer Jason Bonham (Led Zeppelin), and keyboardist Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater).

“Afterglow” was produced by Kevin Shirley, who also worked on the band's first two efforts.

“There’s just a jet engine when the pieces get in the room,”
says Bonamassa, “That sound is like a jet engine. It’s a rock band, it’s a really powerful rock band.”

Hughes says fans can expect the familiar BCC sound, established with the band’s first two albums, but that the group has stretched out into new areas, as well.

“There are signatures that people will understand of what we are,” explains Hughes, “but there also nuances and a little quirkiness in the songs that are new to us. It’s a deeper album musically, for me, but it does not step away from the genre of which we are.”

Black Country Communion Black Country Communion

See also:

Black Country Communion: New album due in October
Deep Purple: Glenn Hughes’ memoir available in paperback
Black Country Communion named Best New Band
Glenn Hughes announces solo acoustic tour
Black Country Communion: Live Over Europe DVD details
VIDEO: Glenn Hughes explains the origins of Black Country Communion
Black Country Communion filming shows for DVD release
VIDEO: Black Country Communion – Man In The Middle
Deep Purple: Glenn Hughes launches autobiography in London
VIDEO: Glenn Hughes performs new Black Country Communion song
Black Country Communion: New album due in June
Black Country Communion announce US dates