Saturday, November 17, 2012

Bret Michaels: Good Songs & Great Friends due in February

Bret Michaels will release his new album, “Good Songs & Great Friends,” on February 26, 2013 via Poor Boy Records.

The project brings together the friends that Michaels has made along the way with some of the songs that have shaped all of that success.

Fetauring musicians from a variety of genres and generations, “Good Songs & Great Friends” includes a live duet with Jimmy Buffett ("Margaritaville"), a cover of "Sweet Home Alabama" with Gary Rossington, Rickey Medlocke and Peter Keys from Lynyrd Skynyrd playing on the track, and new versions of some of Poison's biggest hits, including the highly-anticipated remake of "Every Rose Has Its Thorn" with Loretta Lynn.

Artists such as Joe Perry of Aerosmith, Michael Anthony of Van Halen/Chickenfoot, Leslie West of Mountain, Ace Frehley of Kiss/Frehley's Comet appear on the record, just to name a few.

“Good Songs & Great Friends” features 17 songs and, in addition to the artists mentioned, also features Miley Cyrus, Hugh McDonald (Bon Jovi), Bobby Capps (38 Special), Scot Coogan (Lita Ford), The Sheilds Brothers, and more.

Two new songs appear on the album - "The App Song" and "You Know You Want It."

The single, "Get Your Rock On," released at the beginning of 2012, makes its album debut featuring Phil Collen of Def Leppard/Manraze and Sal Costa of My Darkest Days.

Bret Bret Michaels

See also:

Bret Michaels to host Rock My RV on the Travel Channel
Bret Michaels, Dee Snider set for All-Star Celebrity Apprentice
Poison: Bret Michaels to make movie about his life
VIDEO: Bret Michaels launches exclusive PetSmart collection
VIDEO: Bret Michaels – Get Your Rock On