Wednesday, January 30, 2013

Bret Michaels previews forthcoming solo album

Bret Michaels is gearing up for the March 26 release of his new solo album, “Good Songs & Great Friends”.

The Poison frontman is offering fans a preview of the track, “You Know You Want It”, which can be heard here.

The project brings together the friends that Michaels has made along the way with some of the songs that have shaped all of that success.

Featuring artists from a variety of genres and generations, “Good Songs & Great Friends” includes a live duet with Jimmy Buffett ("Margaritaville"), a cover of "Sweet Home Alabama" with Gary Rossington, Rickey Medlocke and Peter Keys from Lynyrd Skynyrd playing on the track, and new versions of some of Poison's biggest hits, including the remake of "Every Rose Has Its Thorn" with Loretta Lynn.

Bret is joined by Joe Perry of Aerosmith, Michael Anthony of Van Halen/Chickenfoot, Leslie West of Mountain, Ace Frehley of Kiss/Frehley's Comet, and others.

Bret Michaels
"Good Songs & Great Friends"

Release date: March 26

'Nothin' But A Good Time'
'Get Your Rock On'
'Sweet Home Alabama'
'The App Song'
'Every Rose Has Its Thorn'
'You Know You Want It'
'Unskinny Bop'
'Nothing To Lose'
'Driven' (Rock Mix)
'What I Got'
'Talk Dirty To Me'
'Go That Far' (Hybrid Mix)
'Party Rock Band'
'Every Rose Has Its Thorn' (Country Version)

Bret Bret Michaels

See also:

Bret Michaels: Good Songs & Great Friends due in February
Bret Michaels to host Rock My RV on the Travel Channel
Bret Michaels, Dee Snider set for All-Star Celebrity Apprentice
Poison: Bret Michaels to make movie about his life
VIDEO: Bret Michaels launches exclusive PetSmart collection