Monday, March 17, 2014

Journey guitarist Neal Schon to release new album So U

Journey guitarist Neal Schon will release a new album, “So U”, on May 19 (May 20 in North America).

Schon has teamed up with Black Star Riders’ bassist Marco Mendoza and Journey drummer Deen Castronovo for the 9-song project, with many of the tracks co-written by Night Ranger/Damn Yankees singer, songwriter and bassist Jack Blades.

“This is a great new record that features all three of us – Deen, Marco and myself – sharing lead vocals. Enjoy!” saysSchon.

The guitarist will soon issue a video for the title track as the album’s lead single.

Schon’s last solo effort was 2012’s “The Calling” and Journey’s latest was 2011’s “Eclipse.”

“So U” can be preordered via the Amazon link below.

Neal Schon
"So U"

Release date: May 19 (May 20 in North America)

01. Take A Ride
02. So U
03. Exotica
04. What You Want
05. Love Finds A Way
06. On My Way
07. Serenity
08. Shelter
09. Big Ocean

See also:

Journey top the hennemusic Hot 10
Steve Perry comments on Journey reunion rumors
Journey guitarist responds to Steve Perry reunion rumors
Journey top the hennemusic Hot 10
Search Journey at hennemusic