Monday, March 10, 2014

VIDEO: Deep Purple preview Made In Japan deluxe reissue

Deep Purple are sharing a preview of the forthcoming reissue of their seminal 1972 live album, “Made In Japan”, which is due May 19 (May 20 in North America).

"Made In Japan" was recorded live over three nights during August 15–17, 1972 at Festival Hall, Osaka and Budokan, Tokyo. Four of the tracks come from the band's 1972 "Machine Head" album.

The project features the classic Deep Purple MK II lineup of Ian Gillan (vocals), Ritchie Blackmore (guitar), Roger Glover (bass), Jon Lord (organ) and Ian Paice (drums).

“Made In Japan” will be reissued in a number of special formats and will include previously unseen footage on DVD, bonus material and mixes, memorabilia and a hardback book.

The "Made In Japan" formats include:

* Limited Edition Super Deluxe 4 CD+DVD+7" Boxed Set
* Limited-Edition Super Deluxe 9LP Boxed Set
* Deluxe Edition 2CD
* 180g 2LP
* Blu-ray Pure Audio
* HD Download
* MFiT
* Standard Digital format

Deep Purple just wrapped up a month-long series of European shows in support of their latest album, “NOW What?!” The group returns to live action in Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg on April 1.

See also:

VIDEO: Deep Purple Made In Japan deluxe reissue preview
Deep Purple: Jon Lord photobook preview
Deep Purple members to appear in finale of Isreali TV series Atlantica
Deep Purple: Now What?! box set sees North American release this month
Search Deep Purple at hennemusic