Tuesday, May 27, 2014

Slash announces new album World On Fire

Slash has revealed details for his forthcoming album, “World On Fire.”

Due September 15 (September 16 in North America), the project sees Slash working with his touring band, Myles Kennedy And The Conspirators, and producer Michael “Elvis” Baskette.

With cover artwork by American contemporary artist Ron English, “World On Fire” features 17 new tracks, including one instrumental.

Slash and the band will be on the road this summer across North America with Aerosmith for the Let Rock Rule tour, with dates starting July 10 in Wantagh, New York.

The guitarist will warm-up for the trek with a Jul 9 date at the Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom in Hampton Beach, New Hampshire.

"World On Fire"

Release date: September 15 (September 16 in North America)

01. World On Fire
02. Shadow Life
03. Automatic Overdrive
04. Wicked Stone
05. 30 Years To Life
06. Bent To Fly
07. Stone Blind
08. Too Far Gone
09. Beneath The Savage Sun
10. Withered Delilah
11. Battleground
12. Dirty Girl
13. Iris Of The Storm
14. Avalon
15. The Dissident
16. Safari Inn
17. The Unholy

See also:

Slash performs anthem at Los Angeles Kings NHL playoff game
Slash debuts new series Ask Slash
Slash shares Velvet Revolver update
Ozzy Osbourne performs with Slash and Dave Navarro at MusiCares benefit
Search Slash at hennemusic