Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Motorhead expand Aftershock reissue with bonus live CD

Motorhead are reissuing their 2013 album, “Aftershock”, next month with a bonus live CD.

Due July 29, the “Aftershock Tour Edition” features the original “Aftershock” album plus the bonus CD “Best Of The West Coast Tour 2014", including material recorded during the group’s early 2014 concerts.

Both parts of the new package were produced by Cameron Webb.

This spring, Motorhead returned to live action following a series of European tour cancellations and postponements while frontman Lemmy Kilmister addressed some health issues releated to his diabetes and the rocker took some downtime on doctor’s orders.

Motorhead will kick off a series of summer shows in Milan, Italy on June 24.

"Aftershock – Tour Edition"

Release date: July 29

01. Heartbreaker
02. Coup De Grace
03. Lost Woman Blues
04. End Of Time
05. Do You Believe
06. Death Machine
07. Dust And Glass
08. Going To Mexico
09. Silence When You Speak To Me
10. Crying Shame
11. Queen Of The Damned
12. Knife
13. Keep Your Powder Dry
14. Paralyzed

Bonus Live CD – “Best Of The West Coast Tour 2014”

01. Damage Case
02. Stay Clean
03. I Know How To Die
04. Metropolis
05. Over The Top
06. The Chase Is Better Than The Catch
07. Rock It
08. Lost Woman Blues
09. Doctor Rock
10. Just 'Cos You Got The Power
11. Going To Brazil
12. Killed By Death
13. Ace Of Spades
14. Overkill

See also:

VIDEO: Slash performs with Motorhead in Los Angeles
Motorhead’s Lemmy performs coin toss at first L.A. KISS home game
Motorhead to release Aftershock picture disc for Record Store Day
Search Motorhead at hennemusic