Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Tom Petty streams two more new songs

Tom Petty is streaming two more new songs from his forthcoming album, “Hypnotic Eye”, following last week’s release of the lead single, “American Dream Plan B” (hear it here).

Petty is sharing full previews of “Red River” and “U Get Me High.”

Due July 29, “Hypnotic Eye” will be available in CD, digital, high resolution Blu-ray audio and vinyl formats.

The vinyl will be available as 1-LP or as 2-LPs inclusive of an additional track not available in any other format.

The project is the band’s first new studio album in four years.

A North American tour with Steve Winwood begins August 3rd in San Diego, California.

See also:

Tom Petty streams new single American Dream Plan B
Tom Petty unveils cover artwork for new album Hypnotic Eye
Tom Petty announces new album and North American tour
VIDEO: Jimmy Fallon duets with Stevie Nicks as Tom Petty
Search Tom Petty at hennemusic