Wednesday, August 13, 2014

AUDIO: Lullaby Versions Of Soundgarden preview

Twinkle Twinkle Little Rock Star, the company which creates "beautiful lullaby versions of your favorite artists," are sharing a preview of “Black Hole Sun” from their forthcoming release, "Lullaby Versions Of Soundgarden."

Due August 19, the collection features lullaby versions of seven tracks by the Seattle rockers, plus “Hunger Strike” from the 1991 self-titled album by Temple Of The Dog – the tribute organized by Chris Cornell in honor of his late friend and Mother Love Bone frontman Andrew Wood.

Twinkle Twinkle Little Rock Star was born for the parent that wants to pass along their biggest passion to their child, music. The company transforms popular music into instrumental lullabies perfect for babies, yoga or just relaxation.

Soundgarden are currently playing shows on summer tour of North America with Nine Inch Nails, which wraps up August 30 in the Seattle suburb of Auburn, Washington.

The band will perform at the Seattle Seahawks’ home opener at CenturyLink Field on Thursday, September 4 to help kick off the NFL's 95th season.

Singer, songwriter, rapper, and record producer Pharrell Williams will also play live outside the stadium as part of a celebration to mark the 10th ceremony honoring the defending Super Bowl champions with the League's opening game in their stadium on primetime.

The 60-minute pregame show will air from 4:30 – 5:30 p.m. PT on NBC and NFL Network

Then, inside the loudest venue in sports, vocalist Ariana Grande will sing the National Anthem before the two teams take the field for a 5:30 p.m. PT kickoff in front of a national television audience on NBC.

"Lullaby Versions Of Soundgarden" track listing:

01. Black Hole Sun
02. Fell On Black Days
03. Burden In My Hand
04. Spoonman
05. Outshined
06. The Day I Tried To Live
07. Rusty Cage
08. Hunger Strike

See also:

Soundgarden to perform at Seattle Seahawks’ NFL home opener
Tampa woman charged with stalking Soundgarden singer Chris Cornell
Soundgarden’s Chris Cornell interviewed by Nikki Sixx of Motley Crue
Soundgarden: 20th anniversary of Superunknown featured on In The Studio
Search Soundgarden at hennemusic