Thursday, September 25, 2014

Bruce Springsteen to release box set

Bruce Springsteen will release “The Album Collection Vol. 1 1973-1984”, a box set featuring remastered versions of his first seven albums on November 17.

Available on CD and vinyl, the set will include “Greetings From Asbury Park, NJ” (1973), “The Wild, The Innocent And The E Street Shuffle” (1973), “Born To Run” (1975), “Darkness On The Edge Of Town” (1978), ”The River” (1980), “Nebraska” (1982) and “Born In The U.S.A.” (1984).

Five of the albums are making their first appearance on CD and all seven are making their remastered debut on vinyl.

The seven albums are recreations of their original packaging and the set is accompanied by a 60-page book featuring rarely-seen photos, memorabilia and original press clippings from Springsteen's first decade as a recording artist.

Acclaimed engineer Bob Ludwig, working with Springsteen and longtime engineer Toby Scott, has remastered these albums, all newly transferred from the original analogue masters using the Plangent Process playback system.

Springsteen turned 65 on Tuesday.

See also:

Bruce Springsteen to publish children’s book Outlaw Pete
Bruce Springsteen premieres short film Hunter Of Invisible Game
Bruce Springsteen to debut short film
Bruce Springsteen comments on World Cup biting incident
Search Bruce Springsteen at hennemusic