Friday, November 21, 2014

Black Star Riders to release sophomore album The Killer Instinct

Thin Lizzy-offshoot Black Star Riders will release their sophomore album, “The Killer Instinct”, on February 23.

The follow-up to 2013’s “All Hell Breaks Loose” was recorded in Nashville with producer Nick Raskulinecz (Rush, The Foo Fighters, Alice In Chains, Mastodon).

“Nick Raskulinecz came riding out of the sunset like a Viking warrior, with his record collection and arsenal of killer guitars and amplifiers and proved to be the world class producer we had heard so much about,” says guitarist Damon Johnson. “Indeed, the rumors are all true. There's no doubt that [singer] Ricky [Warwick] and I had written a sizable number of songs, but Nick patiently walked through the full song list with the entire band and made sure we focused on the material to best represent Black Star Riders in 2015.“

“Life's not fair, never has been, never will,” adds Warwick, explaining the album’s title. “Sometimes you have to live with a killer instinct just to survive in the ongoing pursuit of happiness. Because nobody can do for you what you should be doing for yourself.”

Black Star Riders will launch “The Killer Instinct” with a co-headline UK and Eire tour with Europe throughout March.

Black Star Riders
"The Killer Instinct"

Release date: February 23, 2015

01. The Killer Instinct
02. Bullet Blues
03. Finest Hour
04. Soldierstown
05. Charlie I Gotta Go
06. Blindsided
07. Through The Motions
08. Sex, Guns & Gasoline
09. Turn In Your Arms
10. You Little Liar

See also:

Black Star Riders begin recording sophomore album
Black Star Riders lose Def Leppard singer as producer for sophomore album
Black Star Riders announce UK tour
Black Star Riders welcome new bassist
Search Black Star Riders at hennemusic