Sunday, January 25, 2015

VIDEO: KISS preview Japanese special edition of KISS 40

KISS are sharing a preview of the upcoming Japanese special edition of their greatest hits collection, “KISS 40.”

Due January 28, the package differs from the 2014 North American release with the addition of the band’s collaboration with Japanese pop idols Momoiro Clover Z, “Samurai Son”, plus a DVD featuring three songs filmed at the Budokan in Tokyo on October 24th, 2013.

KISS will launch a 5-date Japanese tour on February 23; the trek will see Momorio Clover Z open for the band at the tour’s final stop in Tokyo on March 3.

The group will then spend the month of April playing dates across South America.

KISS were recently named the No. 6 Rock News Artist Of The Year as part of the 5th annual hennemusic Rock News Awards.

"KISS 40" Japanese special edition

Release date: January 28

01. Samurai Son (U.S. mix) (KISS vs. Momoiro Clover Z)
02. Rock And Roll All Nite
03. Shout It Out Loud
04. Beth
05. Hard Luck Woman
06. Detroit Rock City
07. Calling Dr. Love
08. Christine Sixteen
09. Love Gun
10. I Was Made For Lovin' You
11. Shandi
12. I'm A Legend Tonight
13. Lick It Up
14. Heaven's On Fire
15. Tears Are Falling
16. Crazy Nights
17. God Gave Rock 'N' Roll To You II
18. Psycho Circus
19. Modern Day Delilah
20. Hell Or Hallelujah

Limited-edition DVD:

01. Psycho Circus
02. Shout It Out Loud
03. Hell Or Hallelujah

See also:

Ace Frehley announces Australia and New Zealand tour
VIDEO: Ace Frehley says KISS will regret not playing Rock Hall induction
Original 1970s KISS road crew release memoir
VIDEO: Paul Stanley of KISS guests on The Queen Latifah Show
Search KISS at hennemusic