Sunday, March 15, 2015

Sammy Hagar supergroup The Circle to issue live album

The Circle – the latest Sammy Hagar supergroup featuring Chickenfoot and former Van Halen bassist Michael Anthony, drummer Jason Bonham and longtime Wabos guitarist Vic Johnson – will release their debut album, “At Your Service”, on May 19.

The project captures the band in concert last year performing hits from Hagar’s 4 Decades Of Rock show as well as classic tracks from the Led Zeppelin catalog.

“The Circle live has landed!,” says Hagar. “I can't tell you how excited I am to share this live release from last year's tour with everyone. It's been my favorite setlist to play, covering Montrose, Solo Red Rocker, Van Halen, Led Zeppelin, & Chickenfoot AND it's live as mutha!!

“There hasn’t been a live rock and roll album like this in years and I know you're gonna love it.”

“At Your Service” will be available for preorder on iTunes starting this week. All iTunes preorders will include an instant download of the Van Halen classic, "Poundcake."

Last fall, Hagar released his latest album, “Lite Roast”, which saw the Red Rocker teamed up with Johnson to deliver stripped-down versions of tunes from his career.

The Circle
“At Your Service”

Release date: May 19

01 - There's Only One Way to Rock
02 - Rock Candy
03 - Good Times Bad Times
04 - Poundcake
05 - I Can't Drive 55
06 - Mikey Bass Solo
07 - When It's Love
08 - Little White Lie
09 - When The Levee Breaks
10 - Jason Drum Solo / Moby Dick
11 - Why Can't This Be Love
12 - Finish What Ya Started
13 - Heavy Metal
14 - Vic Guitar Solo
15 - Best of Both Worlds
16 - Right Now
17 - Rock And Roll
18 - Dreams

See also:

Sammy Hagar to launch radio countdown show
Sammy Hagar releases acoustic version of Depeche Mode’s Personal Jesus
VIDEO: Sammy Hagar issues final episode in Lite Roast web series
VIDEO: Sammy Hagar launches Lite Roast web series
Search Sammy Hagar at hennemusic