Monday, March 30, 2015

Slash to release Live At The Roxy package

Slash will release a live package this fall featuring his September 25, 2014 performance at The Roxy in Los Angeles.

Due June 15, “Live At The Roxy 25.9.14” captures the guitarist and his band in concert at the famed venue as part of the Guitar Center’s 50th anniversary celebrations and the launch of his latest album, “World On Fire.”

The Roxy event was one of three shows Slash played in Hollywood’s most legendary clubs to launch the record; he also rocked The Troubadour and The Whisky in the same week.

A version of the show was broadcast by DIRECTV in November.

“Live At The Roxy 25.9.14” will be available on DVD, Blu-Ray, 2CD and as a 3LP set.

Slash is gearing up a spring US tour, which starts April 25 in Orlando, Florida.

The guitarist recently expanded the run with the addition of four new shows, including stops in New Orleans (Apr 28), Sioux City (May 19), Austin (May 21) and Dallas (May 24).

“Live At The Roxy 25.9.14”

Release date: June 15

01. Ghost
02. Nightrain
03. Back From Cali
04. You Could Be Mine
05. Rocket Queen
06. Bent To Fly
07. Starlight
08. You're A Lie
09. World On Fire
10. Anastasia
11. Sweet Child O' Mine
12. Slither
13. Paradise City

Additional tracks

01. Stone Blind
02. You're Crazy
03. Wicked Stone
04. 30 Years To Life

See also:

VIDEO: Former Guns N’ Roses members reunite in Argentina
Slash expands US tour
Slash announces spring US tour
VIDEO: Slash accepts Les Paul Award at NAMM TEC Awards
Search Slash at hennemusic