Thursday, April 9, 2015

Jeff Beck to release live album

Jeff Beck will release “Live+”, a new album featuring material recorded during his 2014 tour.

Due May 5, the project includes 14 live performances from Beck’s extensive catalog and is rounded out with two new studio tracks: “Tribal” and “My Tiled White Floor”, with guest vocals from Ruth Lorenzo and Veronica Bellino, respectively.

The songs mark Beck’s first studio recordings since 2010’s Grammy-winning “Emotion & Commotion.”

The live material features Beck’s current touring band: vocalist Jimmy Hall, bassist Rhonda Smith, drummer Jonathan Joseph and guitarist Nicolas Meier.

The guitarist is currently playing a series of US solo dates and will rejoin ZZ Top to perform some shows that were rescheduled from last fall following a hip injury to ZZ Top bassist Dusty Hill.

Jeff Beck
“Jeff Beck Live+”

Release date: May 5

01. “Loaded”
02. “Morning Dew”
03. “You Know You Know”
04. “Why Give It Away”
05. “A Change Is Gonna Come”
06. “A Day In The Life”
07. “Superstition”
08. “Hammerhead”
09. “Little Wing”
10. “Big Block”
11. “Where Were You”
12. “Danny Boy”
13. “Rollin’ And Tumblin’”
14. “Going Down”
15. “Tribal” *
16. “My Tiled White Floor” *

*New Studio Recording

See also:

ZZ Top to resume tour with Jeff Beck next year
ZZ Top and Jeff Beck suspend tour following injury
ZZ Top release new greatest hits video trailer
VIDEO: ZZ Top and Jeff Beck jam on opening night of US tour
Jeff Beck cancels tour after seeking emergency medical attention
Search Jeff Beck at hennemusic