Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Alice Cooper 15 CD box set announced

Alice Cooper will release “The Studio Albums 1969-1983”, a 15 CD box set containing the rocker’s complete output for Warner Bros. Records.

Due July 31, the package opens with 1969’s “Pretties For You” and runs to 1983’s “DaDa.”

The box presents material form the original Alice Cooper Band, a lineup that included guitarists Glen Buxton and Michael Bruce, bassist Dennis Dunaway and drummer Neal Smith.

The group recorded seven albums together, including four consecutive platinum records that culminated with the 1973 No. 1 album, “Billion Dollar Babies.”

The set is presented in a clamshell box and includes 15 albums, each one featuring the original artwork.

Cooper has been opening for Motley Crue on that band’s farewell tour, which will wrap up on New Year’s Eve in Los Angeles.

Alice Cooper
“The Studio Albums 1969-1983”

Release date: July 31

(1969) Pretties For You
(1970) Easy Action
(1971) Love It To Death
(1971) Killer
(1972) School's Out
(1973) Billion Dollar Babies
(1973) Muscle Of Love
(1975) Welcome To My Nightmare
(1976) Alice Cooper Goes To Hell
(1977) Lace And Whiskey
(1978) From The Inside
(1980) Flush The Fashion
(1981) Special Forces
(1982) Zipper Catches Skin
(1983) DaDa

See also:

Alice Cooper raves about Motley Crue
Alice Cooper featured on Arizona Coyotes NHL goalie mask
Alice Cooper offers Austin City Limits Live concert on pay-per-view
VIDEO: Motley Crue & Alice Cooper talk farewell tour on Fox & Friends
Search Alice Cooper at hennemusic