Friday, June 12, 2015

Clutch to release Psychic Warfare this fall

Clutch frontman Neil Fallon has confirmed the band will release its new album, “Psychic Warfare”, in September.

The project marks the Maryland group’s follow-up to 2013’s “Earth Rocker” and will be issued via their own Weathermaker Music label.

“It comes out the third week of September, globally,” Fallon tells Kerrang at UK”s Download Festival (video below). “It's got eleven songs on it, and it's probably faster than 'Earth Rocker'. We wrote it pretty quickly after 'Earth Rocker', so we were, kind of, still in that headspace. It’s got some thrashers on it.”

Clutch recorded the project at their own facility as well as producer Machine's studio in Dripping Springs, Texas.

Songs set to appear on "Psychic Warfare" include "X-Ray Visions", "Firebird", "Quick Death In Texas", "Our Lady Of Electric Lights", "Monsters", "Decapitation Blues" and "Son Of Virginia."

Clutch just wrapped up a North American run with Mastodon and will take a break following their June 12 appearance at Download.