Monday, June 1, 2015

Ghost premiere new single Cirice

Swedish occult rockers Ghost (known as Ghost B.C. in the US) are premiering “Cirice”, the lead single from their forthcoming third album, “Meliora.”

Due August 21, the project sees the debut of new vocalist Papa Emeritus III alongside the Nameless Ghouls following the resignation of his three-month older brother Papa Emeritus II, who himself took over from original singer Papa Emeritus.

The album was produced by Klas Åhlund, a member of the Swedish rock band Teddybears, and was mixed by Andy Wallace (Slayer, Nirvana, Guns N’ Roses, Linkin Park).

“Meliora” – latin for “better” – follows the band’s second album and major label debut, 2013’s “Infestissumam” (latin for “hostile”), which debuted at number one in Sweden and won the Swedish Grammis Award for Best Hard Rock/Metal Album.

Following “Infestissumam”, the group also issued a 2013 EP, “If You Have Ghost”, which was produced by Dave Grohl.

“Cirice” is available as a free download at

Papa Emeritus III will make his live debut with Ghost at Doom in Linköping, Sweden on June 3.


Release date: August 21

01. Spirit
02. From The Pinnacle To The Pit
03. Cirice
04. Spöksonat
05. He Is
06. Mummy Dust
07. Majesty
08. Devil Church
09. Absolution
10. Deus In Absentia