Wednesday, September 16, 2015

AUDIO: Def Leppard premiere new single Let’s Go

Def Leppard are premiering “Let’s Go”, the lead single from their forthcoming self-titled album.

Due October 30, “Def Leppard” marks the veteran UK band’s first release since 2008’s “Songs From The Sparkle Lounge” and, as singer Joe Elliott explains, the tune marks some familiar sonic territory.

“It has that swaggering, mid-tempo rhythm, like ‘Pour Some Sugar On Me’ and ‘Rock Of Ages’,” Elliott tells Rolling Stone. "The idea was, we wanted something familiar. I mean, when AC/DC comes back after years away, you're not going to get ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’ from 'em, you know? And you don't want it, either — you want ‘Back In Black,’ or something like it. For us, this is what we do. And it's something we enjoy doing.

“It's a call to arms, you know? Rick Savage wrote 80 percent of the song. I wrote the verses, he wrote all the music and the choruses. He came in with it, and we knew it was a classic Def Leppard song.”

Elliott unveiled the tracklisting for the 14-song project this week as the group continue an extensive North American tour with Styx and Tesla.

Def Leppard
“Def Leppard”

Release date: October 30

01 - “Let's Go"
02 - "Dangerous"
03 - "Man Enough"
04 - "We Belong"
05 - "Invincible"
06 - "Sea Of Love"
07 - "Energized"
08 - "All Time High"
09 - "Battle Of My Own"
10 - "Broke 'N' Brokenhearted"
11 - "Forever Young"
12 - "Last Dance"
13 - "Wings Of An Angel"
14 - "Blind Faith"

See also:

Def Leppard unveil tracklisting for new album
VIDEO: Def Leppard tease new album announcement
Def Leppard preview new self-tilted album
Lullaby Versions Of Def Leppard released
Search Def Leppard at hennemusic