Thursday, October 8, 2015

Roger Waters to release The Wall live soundtrack album

Roger Waters will release a companion soundtrack album to his forthcoming concert film, “The Wall.”

Due November 20 on 2CD, 3LP vinyl and digitally, the set captures Waters’ sold-out 2010-2013 “The Wall Live” tour where he delivered the first complete staging of the classic Pink Floyd concept album since 1990.

The 219-show run earned approximately $458 million dollars in box office revenue.

Produced by Nigel Godrich (Radiohead, Beck, Paul McCartney), the soundtrack includes two songs not featured on the original album: "Last Few Bricks" and "What Shall We Do Now?"

It also features "The Ballad of Jean Charles de Menezes", a tribute to a 27-year-old Brazilian that London police killed thinking, wrongly, that he was a terrorist.

The companion soundtrack arrives ahead of the concert film of the same name directed by Waters and Sean Evans, which will be issued on December 1.

The film recently screened in cinemas worldwide.

Roger Waters
“Roger Waters The Wall”
Release date: November 20

Disc 1

01. In the Flesh?
02. The Thin Ice
03. Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 1
04. The Happiest Days of Our Lives
05. Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 2
06. The Ballad of Jean Charles de Menezes
07. Mother
08. Goodbye Blue Sky
09. Empty Spaces
10. What Shall We Do Now?
11. Young Lust
12. One of My Turns
13. Don’t Leave Me Now
14. Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 3
15. Last Few Bricks
16. Goodbye Cruel World

Disc 2

01. Hey You
02. Is There Anybody Out There?
03. Nobody Home
04. Vera
05. Bring the Boys Back Home
06. Comfortably Numb
07. The Show Must Go On
08. In The Flesh
09. Run Like Hell
10. Waiting for the Worms
11. Stop
12. The Trial
13. Outside the Wall

See also:

David Gilmour premieres video for The Girl In The Yellow Dress
VIDEO: Foo Fighters perform Pink Floyd classic from The Wall
Roger Waters The Wall to be released this fall
VIDEO: David Gilmour performs on Later with Jools Holland
Search Pink Floyd at hennemusic