Tuesday, June 21, 2016

KISS to release KISS Rocks Vegas concert film

Following its worldwide cinema premiere last month, KISS will release its concert film “KISS Rocks Vegas” on August 26.

Available on DVD, Blu-ray, CD and LP, the package captures the band live during their nine-show 2014 Las Vegas residency at The Joint at Hard Rock Hotel And Casino.

In addition to the regular concert, the project also features a seven-song acoustic set featuring vintage 1970s tracks by the band.

"We rocked and Vegas rolled!,” says Paul Stanley. “This was epic in-your-face KISS! We got up close and personal. I think rock and roll fans will really enjoy this spectacle that only KISS can deliver."

A Deluxe Edition of "Kiss Rocks Vegas" will be available ss a hardcover package with a 12x12 book, including photos from the show and an exclusive CD.

KISS will return to live action with their classic rock shows when they launch the US Freedom To Rock tour in Boise, ID on July 7.

“Kiss Rocks Vegas”

Release date: August 26

01. Detroit Rock City
02. Creatures Of The Night
03. Psycho Circus
04. Parasite
05. War Machine
06. Tears Are Falling
07. Deuce
08. Lick It Up
09. I Love It Loud
10. Hell Or Hallelujah & Tommy Solo
11. God Of Thunder
12. Do You Love Me
13. Love Gun
14. Black Diamond
15. Shout It Out Loud
16. Rock And Roll All Night

Acoustic set

01. Coming Home
02. Plaster Caster
03. Hard Luck Woman
04. Christine Sixteen
05. Goin' Blind
06. Love Her All I Can
07. Beth

See also:

VIDEO: KISS previews worldwide cinema event
KISS announce Freedom To Rock tour
Gene Simmons defends KISS makeup use by non-original members
VIDEO: KISS preview worldwide cinema event
Search KISS at hennemusic