Monday, January 23, 2017

VIDEO: Anthrax preview For All Kings expanded tour edition

Anthrax are sharing a video preview of the upcoming expanded tour edition of their latest album, “For All Kings”, ahead of a UK and European spring tour.

Due February 17, the package will feature the 2016 record alongside the track “Vice Of The People” – previously only available in Japan – as well as a bonus disc of demo versions of several of the album's songs.

"We've included some of the demos from 'For All Kings' in this package,” says drummer Charlie Benante. “We wanted to show the evolution of the songs. The idea of a song can start from a guitar riff or a thought in your head. It then takes shape and goes from my music to Scott's lyrics to Frank and Joey's ideas and melodies to Jon's lead guitar. This is our way of making Anthrax music – enjoy!"

A full track list for the project can be found below.

The expanded tour edition arrives a week after the February 9 launch of the group’s UK dates in Birmingham – followed by the European trek – which will see Anthrax perform their 1987 album, “Among The Living”, in its entirety as it marks its 30th anniversary.

Ahead of the UK/European run, Anthrax will play their first show of 2017 on the four-day 70,000 Tons Of Metal cruise early next month.

The band will kick off a recently-announced co-headlining North American tour with Killswitch Engage in Montclair, NJ on March 29.

"For All Kings" tour edition

Release date: February 17

CD1 - "For All Kings"

01. You Gotta Believe
02. A Monster At The End
03. For All Kings
04. Breathing Lightning
05. Suzerain
06. Evil Twin
07. Blood Eagle Wings
08. Defend/Avenge
09. All Of Them Thieves
10. This Battle Chose Us
11. Zero Tolerance
12. Vice Of The People (bonus track)

CD2 - Demos

01. Breathing Lightning
02. A Monster At The End
03. This Battle Chose Us
04. Soror Irrumator
05. Vice Of The People

See also:

VIDEO: Anthrax singer performs anthem at Syracuse Orange NCAA game
Anthrax issue Suzerain lyric video
Anthrax announce North American tour
VIDEO: Anthrax preview European tour
Search Anthrax at hennemusic