Sunday, February 19, 2017

AUDIO: Soundgarden stream Flower remix from Ultramega OK reissue

Soundgarden are streaming a remixed version of “Flower” from the upcoming March 10 release of an expanded reissue of their 1988 debut album, “Ultramega OK."

The tune follows “Beyond The Wheel” as the latest preview of the project, which saw the band acquire the original multi-track tapes last year and connect with engineer Jack Endino to create a fresh mix of the album.

The Seattle rockers had always wanted to redo the original final mix following its original release, but their schedule became busy when they signed with A&M Records and began work on their major-label debut, "Louder Than Love."

The expanded reissue also includes the newly-created “Ultramega OK EP”, which presents newly-remixed, early versions of six songs that would make the album; these were originally recorded in 1987 by Endino and Chris Hanzsek at Seattle's Reciprocal Recording.

The “Ultramega OK” reissue will be available on CD, 2LP, download and cassette.

Soundgarden are currently working on the follow-up to 2012’s “King Animal” with plans to release a new album in 2017.

"Ultramega OK" Deluxe Edition reissue

Release date: March 10

01. Flower
02. All Your Lies
03. 665
04. Beyond The Wheel
05. 667
06. Mood For Trouble
07. Circle Of Power
08. He Didn't
09. Smokestack Lightning
10. Nazi Driver
11. Head Injury
12. Incessant Mace
13. One Minute Of Silence
14. Head Injury (Early Version)
15. Beyond The Wheel (Early Version)
16. Incessant Mace (Short) [Early Version]
17. He Didn't (Early Version)
18. All Your Lies (Early Version)
19. Incessant Mace (Long) [Early Version]

See also:

AUDIO: Soundgarden preview expanded reissue of Ultramega OK
AUDIO: Soundgarden stream Rusty Cage from Badmotorfinger reissue
Soundgarden guitarist shares new album update
AUDIO: Steve Aoki remixes Soundgarden classic Spoonman
Search Soundgarden at hennemusic