Monday, May 8, 2017

AUDIO: Roger Waters streams new single Deja Vu

Roger Waters is streaming “Deja Vu” as the latest preview to his forthcoming album, “Is This The Life We Really Want?”

The tune follows “Smell The Roses” as the second track issued from Waters’ first new album in 25 years.

Due June 2, the bassist recorded the project in London and Los Angeles with producer Nigel Godrich.

“Is This The Life We Really Want?” will be available in a variety of formats, including standard CD, a 4-panel soft pack CD, a double 180-gram vinyl LP in a gatefold jacket, and digital download.

Waters will debut at least some of the album on a North American tour that starts in Kansas City, MO on May 26.

"We are going to take a new show on the road, the content is very secret," says Waters. "It'll be a mixture of stuff from my long career, stuff from my years with Pink Floyd, some new things. Probably 75% of it will be old material and 25% will be new, but it will be all connected by a general theme.

"It will be a cool show, I promise you. It'll be spectacular like all my shows have been.”

Roger Waters
“Is This The Life We Really Want?”

Release date: June 2

01. “When We Were Young”
02. “Déjà Vu”
03. “The Last Refugee”
04. “Picture That”
05. “Broken Bones”
06. “Is This The Life We Really Want?”
07. “Bird In A Gale”
08. “The Most Beautiful Girl”
09. “Smell The Roses”
10. “Wait For Her”
11. “Oceans Apart”
12. “Part Of Me Died”

See also:

AUDIO: Roger Waters streams new single Smell The Roses
Roger Waters details new album release
Pink Floyd: Dark Side Of The Moon recording console sells at auction
VIDEO: Pink Floyd stream rare studio footage of Echoes
Search Pink Floyd at hennemusic