Thursday, May 18, 2017

VIDEO: Watch Chris Cornell’s final performance with Soundgarden

Chris Cornell committed suicide Wednesday night following a performance with Soundgarden at The Fox Theatre in Detroit, MI, and footage from his final show has surfaced online.

The 19-song set mixed classic tracks and hits from the Seattle band’s six albums, opening with “Ugly Truth” from 1989’s “Louder Than Love”, and closing with a two-song finale from 1991’s “Badmotorfinger”“Rusty Cage” and “Slaves And Bulldozers” – which also included a snippet of Led Zeppelin’s “In My Time Of Dying” from 1975’s “Physical Grafitti.”

The Detroit stop was the twelfth date of Soundgarden’s month-long spring tour of North America, which was set to wrap up with a festival appearance at Rocklahoma in Pryor, OK on May 27.

Cornell’s death has been ruled a suicide by hanging following an autopsy by The Wayne County Medical Examiner's Office. The singer’s body was discovered on the floor of the bathroom in his room at the MGM Grand Detroit with a band around his neck.

"The Medical Examiner has completed the autopsy on 52-year-old Chris Cornell, the Soundgarden musician who died last night in Detroit,” the office said in a statement Thursday afternoon. “The cause of death has been determined as hanging by suicide. A full autopsy report has not yet been completed. There is no additional information at this time."

The Fox Theatre – Detroit, MI – May 17, 2017

01. Ugly Truth
02. Hunted Down
03. Non-State Actor
04. Spoonman
05. Outshined
06. Kickstand
07. Black Hole Sun
08. By Crooked Steps
09. The Day I Tried To Live
10. My Wave
11. Been Away Too Long
12. Fell On Black Days
13. Mailman
14. A Thousand Days Before
15. Burden In My Hand
16. Blow Up The Outside World
17. Jesus Christ Pose


18. Rusty Cage
19. Slaves & Bulldozers

See also:

Soundgarden: Chris Cornell death ruled a suicide
Soundgarden singer Chris Cornell dead at 52
VIDEO: Chris Cornell performs on CBS This Morning
VIDEO: Chris Cornell performs on The Tonight Show
Search Soundgarden at hennemusic