Thursday, June 1, 2017

VIDEO: Alter Bridge preview Live At The O2 Arena package

Alter Bridge are sharing a video preview of their forthcoming set, “Live At The O2 Arena + Rarities.”

Due September 8 via Napalm Records, the 3-CD package captures the band in concert at the London venue on November 24, 2016, where they delivered tracks from their five studio albums while on tour in support of 2016’s “The Last Hero.”

While the first two discs feature the live performance, the third disc delivers rarities from their career, including never-before released tracks "Cruel Sun" and "Solace” that were recorded during the sessions for their 2004 debut, “One Day Remains”, as well as the song “Breathe” from the same time which has only ever been available as a US retail exclusive via Best Buy.

These tracks join seven other songs that have only been released in Japan until this collection.

“Live At The O2 Arena + Rarities” will be available as a 3CD set, and limited deluxe editions – including a 4-LP set and a CD/DVD Earbook – which also include an exclusive documentary featuring extensive interviews with the band, their crew, and family, giving an amazing glimpse behind the scenes of the group’s biggest UK show.

Alter Bridge will launch a European tour this week with appearances at Bavaria’s Rock Im Park on June 3 and Nurburgring’s Ram Am Park on June 4, with dates wrapping up in Pratteln, Switzerland on July 7.

The band have scheduled a handful of US shows in August, as well, before playing a series of dates in South America in September.

Alter Bridge
"Live At The O2 Arena + Rarities"

Release date: September 8


01. The Writing On The Wall
02. Come To Life
03. Addicted To Pain
04. Ghost Of Days Gone By
05. Cry Of Achilles
06. The Other Side
07. Farther Than The Sun
08. Ties That Blind
09. Water Rising
10. Crows On A Wire
11. Watch Over You (solo acoustic)


12. Isolation
13. Blackbird
14. Metalingus
15. Open Your Eyes
16. Show Me A Leader
17. Rise Today
18. Poison In Your Veins
19. My Champion


01. Breathe
02. Cruel Sun
03. Solace
04. New Way To Live
05. The Damage Done
06. We Don't Care at All
07. Zero
08. Home
09. Never Borne To Follow
10. Never Say Die (Outright)
11. Symphony Of Agony (The Last Of Our Kind)

See also:

Alter Bridge announce European tour
Alter Bridge announce spring US tour dates
Alter Bridge announce North American tour
Alter Bridge debut The Last Hero on US charts
Search Alter Bridge at hennemusic