Friday, September 1, 2017

AUDIO: Robert Plant streams new song Bones Of Saints

Robert Plant is streaming the track “Bones Of Saints” as the latest preview to his forthcoming album “Carry Fire.”

The rocker recently debuted the project’s lead single, “The May Queen”, when announcing the set, which is due October 13 and recorded with his touring band the Sensational Space Shifters.

“Carry Fire” features appearances by Albanian cellist Redi Hasa, renowned viola and fiddle player Seth Lakeman, and Pretenders singer Chrissie Hynde.

“It’s about intention, I respect and relish my past works but each time I feel the lure and incentive to create new work. I must mix old with new,” says Plant. “Consequently the whole impetus of the band has moved on its axis somewhat, the new sound and different space giving way to exciting and dramatic landscapes of mood, melody and instrumentation.”

Plant’s eleventh solo album marks the follow-up to 2014’s “lullaby and...The Ceaseless Roar”, which debuted and peaked at No. 10 on the US Billboard 200 upon its release.

The singer will launch “Carry Fire” with a tour of the UK and Ireland in November.

Robert Plant
“Carry Fire”

Release date: October 13

01. The May Queen
02. New World…
03. Season's Song
04. Dance With You Tonight
05. Carving Up The World Again
06. A Way With Words
07. Carry Fire
08. Bones Of Saints
09. Keep It Hid
10. Bluebirds Over The Mountain
11. Heaven Sent

See also:

Robert Plant announces UK tour
Robert Plant streams The May Queen from new album Carry Fire
Robert Plant teases new music
Led Zeppelin asks Appeals Court to award legal fees from Stairway To Heaven trial
Search Led Zeppelin at hennemusic