Monday, October 16, 2017

VIDEO: Jeff Lynne’s ELO performs Turn To Stone on Wembley Or Bust

Jeff Lynne’s ELO are streaming video of a 2017 performance of their 1977 classic, “Turn To Stone”, ahead of the November 17 release of the live album and concert film package, “Wembley Or Bust.”

The tune was the opening track and lead single from the Electric Light Orchestra’s double album, “Out Of The Blue.” The US Top 15 hit helped push the project to No. 4 on the Billboard 200 and US sales of 1 million copies.

Multi-instrumentalist Lynne has been touring in recent years under the banner Jeff Lynne’s ELO.

“Wembley Or Bust” captures Lynne’s sold-out show before 60,000 fans at London’s Wembley Stadium this past June, where he delivered material from the group’s extensive hit-filled discography; the show also includes tracks by The Move and The Traveling Wilburys’.

Directed by Paul Dugdale, the project will be available in multiple formats, including 2CD/Blu Ray, 2 CD/DVD,

The Electric Light Orchestra were inducted into the 2017 Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame this past April during a ceremony in New York – watch their performance here.

Jeff Lynne’s ELO
“Wembley Or Bust”

Release date: November 17

01. Standin' In The Rain
02. Evil Woman
03. All Over The World
04. Showdown
05. Livin' Thing
06. Do Ya
07. When I Was A Boy
08. Handle With Care
09. Last Train To London
10. Xanadu
11. Rockaria!
12. Can't Get It Out Of My Head
13. 10538 Overture
14. Twilight
15. Ma-Ma-Ma Belle
16. Shine A Little Love
17. Wild West Hero
18. Sweet Talkin' Woman
19. Telephone Line
20. Turn To Stone
21. Don't Bring Me Down
22. Mr. Blue Sky
23. Roll Over Beethoven

See also:

AUDIO: Jeff Lynne’s ELO stream Turn To Stone from Wembley Or Bust
VIDEO: Jeff Lynne’s ELO preview Wembley Or Bust concert film
VIDEO: ELO inducted into 2017 Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame
George Harrison’s son to induct ELO into Rock Hall
Search ELO at hennemusic