Tuesday, December 5, 2017

VIDEO: Alter Bridge singer Myles Kennedy previews debut solo single

Alter Bridge singer Myles Kennedy is streaming a video preview for the December 8 release of the first single and video for the title track to his forthcoming debut solo album, “Year Of The Tiger.”

Due March 9, 2018 via Napalm Records, the rocker reveals the project is a record inspired by the loss of his father when he was a child.

"It’s probably the closest thing to a full-on concept record that I've ever written,” Kennedy tells Metal Wani. “I mean, the story is congruent throughout the entire... It basically tells a story
from start to finish, and it documents when my father passed away when I was a kid and basically what happened after that with my mom, my brother and I — it tells that story. So it's a full-on concept from start to finish."

Kennedy recorded the album this year with producer and longtime Alter Bridge associate Michael "Elvis" Baskette.

“Year Of The Tiger” will be issued on CD, LP and in digital formats.

Alter Bridge are currently playing dates on a 3-week fall US tour in support of 2016’s “The Last Hero” that will wrap up in Spokane, WA on December 16.

Myles Kennedy
"Year Of The Tiger"

Release date: March 9, 2018

01. Year Of The Tiger
02. The Great Beyond
03. Blind Faith
04. Devil On The Wall
05. Ghost Of Shangri La
06. Turning Stones
07. Haunted By Design
08. Mother
09. Nothing But A Name
10. Love Can Only Heal
11. Songbird
12. One Fine Day

See also:

Alter Bridge singer Myles Kennedy details debut solo album
Alter Bridge announce fall US tour
AUDIO: Alter Bridge preview unreleased track Cruel Sun
Alter Bridge stream Blackbird live lyric video
Search Alter Bridge at hennemusic