Friday, January 5, 2018

Judas Priest release Lightning Strike video

Judas Priest have released a video for “Lightning Strike”, the lead single from their forthcoming album “Firepower.”

Due March 9, the project was recorded last year with producers Tom Allom and Andy Sneap.

“Tom Allom has got this classic metal thing,” explains frontman Rob Halford. “And Andy is a bit more of a ‘modern metal producer’ but his thinking is a little bit different to Tom’s. And I think to get this balance between that classic old school metal to what Andy’s world is was just a remarkable coalescence.”

“Tom Allom has been with us since 1979,” adds bassist Ian Hill, “so his knowledge of ourselves and our music in general is immense.”

According to drummer Scott Travis, the group returned to their classic ways in the studio for their 18th album: “We went back to the organic way of recording, where it’s all of us in a room and we got to play together.”

Judas Priest have also unveiled the track listing for the 14-song set, which will be issued just four days ahead of the launch of a spring North American tour in Wilkes Barre, PA on March 13.

Judas Priest

Release date: March 9

01. Firepower
02. Lightning Strike
03. Evil Never Dies
04. Never The Heroes
05. Necromancer
06. Children of the Sun
07. Guardians
08. Rising From Ruins
09. Flame Thrower
10. Spectre
11. Traitors Gate
12. No Surrender
13. Lone Wolf
14. Sea Of Red

See also:

Judas Priest preview Lightning Strike video
VIDEO: Judas Priest singer Rob Halford comments on Rock Hall snub
Judas Priest among winners of Rock Hall fan vote
AUDIO: Judas Priest preview Firepower title track
Search Judas Priest at hennemusic