Friday, April 13, 2018

Ghost premiere Rats video and detail new album Prequelle

Ghost are streaming a Roboshobo-directed video for “Rats”, the lead single from their forthcoming album, “Prequelle.”

Due June 1, the project marks the introduction of the band's new leader, Cardinal Copia, who made his live debut with Ghost at a private, acoustic performance in Chicago, IL on April 6.

The Cardinal – who has heterochromia iridum, a condition where the iris of one eye is a different color than the iris of the other eye – replaces outgoing singer Papa Emeritus III following his work on their third album, 2015's "Meliora", and 2016’s "Popestar" EP.

Ghost recorded “Prequelle” at Artery Studios in Stockholm, Sweden with producer Tom Dalgety (Royal Blood, Opeth).

The Swedish outfit will launch the album on a spring North American tour that begins in Riverside, CA on May 5.


Release date: June 1

01. Ashes
02. Rats
03. Faith
04. See The Light
05. Miasma
06. Dance Macabre
07. Pro Memoria
08. Witch Image
09. Helvetesfönster
10. Life Eternal

See also:

VIDEO: Ghost debut new frontman at private Chicago show
VIDEO: Ghost unveil new frontman
VIDEO: Ghost preview new frontman Papa Emeritus Zero
Ghost announce spring US tour
Search Ghost at hennemusic