Thursday, May 10, 2018

The Rolling Stones to release archival 1999 San Jose concert

The Rolling Stones will release “From The Vault: No Security - San Jose 1999” via multiple formats on July 13.

The iconic band were captured in concert during the closing leg of an American trek in support of their 1998 live set, “No Security”, which was recorded over the course of the group's 1997–1998 worldwide Bridges To Babylon Tour.

Essentially a mostly arena-sized continuation of the Bridges run, the No Security tour played more than 40 dates in North America and Europe while grossing $88.5 million from over a million tickets sold.

In San Jose, the Stones played to 33,000 people over two nights with setlists that featured classic tracks from the mid-sixties to the “Bridges To Babylon” album, including a bluesy, dramatic version of “Midnight Rambler”, a dark and swaggering “Out Of Control”, and the rarely performed live “Some Girls” and “Saint Of Me.”

“From The Vault: No Security - San Jose 1999” will be available on DVD, Blu-ray, DVD + 2CD, 3LP and digital.

The Rolling Stones will return to live action when they launch the No Filter European tour at Croke Park in Dublin, Ireland on May 17.

The Rolling Stones
“From The Vault: No Security - San Jose 1999”

Release date: July 13

01. "Jumpin' Jack Flash"
02. "Bitch"
03. "You Got Me Rocking"
04. "Respectable" 

05. "Honky Tonk Woman" 

06. "I Got The Blues" 

07. "Saint Of Me" 

08. "Some Girls" 

09. "Paint It Black" 

10. "You Got The Silver" 

11. "Before They Make Me Run" 

12. "Out Of Control" 

13. "Route 66" 

14. "Get Off Of My Cloud" 

15. "Midnight Rambler" 

16. "Tumbling Dice"

17. "It's Only Rock 'n' Roll (But I Like It)" 

18. "Start Me Up" 

19. "Brown Sugar"

20. "Sympathy For The Devil"

See also:

The Rolling Stones announce studio album vinyl box set
Liam Gallagher among acts added to Rolling Stones UK tour
Ronnie Wood updates cancer status ahead of Rolling Stones tour
VIDEO: Keith Richards performs at Love Rocks NYC benefit concert
Search Rolling Stones at hennemusic