Thursday, August 9, 2018

Ace Frehley details Spaceman album and streams new single Rockin’ With The Boys

Ace Frehley is streaming “Rockin’ With The Boys” as the latest single from his forthcoming album, “Spaceman.”

Originally written during KISS' heyday in the ’70s, the tune follows the previously-issued “Bronx Boy” as the second song released from the project that sees the guitarist deliver eight new original tracks alongside a cover of “I Wanna Go Back” by the Oakland, CA group Billy Satellite that went on to become a US Top 10 hit for Eddie Money.

Due October 19, “Spaceman” also features a guest appearance on bass by Gene Simmons on “Without You I’m Nothing” and "Your Wish Is My Command" - two songs Frehley co-wrote with his former KISS bandmate last year.

The rocker’s eighth album marks the first collection of all new Frehley-penned material since 2014’s “Space Invader”which debuted and peaked at No. 9 on the US Billboard 200 and was followed by the 2016 all-star covers album, “Origins Vol. 1.”

Currently playing live shows across the US, Frehley heads to Australia and Japan for a series of concert dates that will begin in Adelaide, AU on August 28.

Ace Frehley

Release date: October 19

01. Without You I'm Nothing
02. Rockin' With The Boys
03. Your Wish Is My Command
04. Bronx Boy
05. Pursuit Of Rock and Roll
06. I Wanna Go Back
07. Mission To Mars
08. Off My Back
09. Quantum Flux

See also:

KISS: Gene Simmons settles sexual assault lawsuit
VIDEO: Pearl Jam deliver rare performance of KISS classic in Rome
Ace Frehley streams new single Bronx Boy
VIDEO: Ace Frehley performs at NHL Winter Classic in New York
Search KISS at hennemusic