Friday, August 24, 2018

VIDEO: Alter Bridge stream 2004 rarity from Live At The Royal Albert Hall package

Alter Bridge are streaming video of the 2004 track, “The End Is Here”, as the latest preview to the September 7 release of the forthcoming package “Live At The Royal Albert Hall.”

The rare live performance of the tune – which hasn’t been heard in more than decade – from the group’s debut album, “One Day Remains”, at the legendary UK venue showcases one of the rare moments in an Alter Bridge concert where frontman Myles Kennedy puts down his guitar and focuses solely on delivering a powerful vocal.

“Live At The Royal Albert Hall” documents the Florida band’s pair of October 2017 sold-out shows in London, where they were backed by the 52-piece Parallax Orchestra led by conductor Simon Dobson to deliver a career-spanning set.

The project features some of Alter Bridge’s biggest hits, fan favorites and songs like “Before Tomorrow Comes,” “Ghost Of Days Gone By,” “The Last Hero” and “Broken Wings”, each presented with enhanced, unique arrangements in an orchestral setting.

“I think out of all the years of doing this [music], this experience is the top two or three highlights without a doubt,” says Kennedy. “It’s something that none of us are going to forget.”

The package will be available in various audio and video versions, including Blu-Ray, DVD, CD, Vinyl and digitally.

Alter Bridge
“Live At The Royal Albert Hall”

Release date: September 7

01. Slip To The Void
02. Addicted To Pain
03. Before Tomorrow Comes
04. The Writing On The Wall
05. Cry Of Achilles
06. In Loving Memory
07. Fortress
08. Ties That Bind
09. The Other Side
10. Brand New Start
11. Ghost Of Days Gone By
12. The Last Hero
13. The End Is Here
14. Words Darker Than Their Wings
15. Waters Rising
16. Lover
17. Wonderful Life/Watch Over You
18. This Side Of Fate
19. Broken Wings
20. Blackbird
21. Open Your Eyes

See also:

VIDEO: Alter Bridge stream live debut of Words Darker Than Their Wings
Alter Bridge announce orchestral Live At Royal Albert Hall package
Tremonti stream new song As Silence Becomes Me
VIDEO: Myles Kennedy releases Year Of The Tiger documentary
Search Alter Bridge at hennemusic